About the Foundation

The foundation supports the growth and development of tennis in Tennessee.

Established in 1988, the Tennessee Tennis Patrons Foundation assists in the growth and development of the sport of tennis in the state of Tennessee by raising money and funding local programming, junior player development, municipality infrastructure, community tennis associations and other like-minded organizations. 

The Foundation also oversees the Tennessee Tennis Hall of Fame and the selection of its members. Tennessee has a rich tradition of excellence in tennis, and the Hall of Fame recognizes the diverse individuals who create that tradition.  

The Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3) corporation governed by a volunteer board of directors representing Tennessee’s geographic diversity. They include Arthur Anderson (secretary, Nashville), Michael Ballard (Memphis), Sue Bartlett (Chattanooga), B.B. Branton (Chattanooga), Fran Chandler (Jackson), Joe Fleenor (Nashville), Elizabeth Henderson (board chairwoman, Knoxville), Kevin Miller (Memphis) and Helen Smith (treasurer, Greeneville).

The board publishes an annual report that summarizes the foundation’s activities and programs. You can find our most recent annual report here. As a 501(c)(3) nonprofit entity, the foundation files IRS Form 990 (Return of Income) annually. The link for our most recent Form 990 is here.

Board of Directors

Please mail donations to: Tennessee Tennis Patrons c/o Elizabeth Henderson, 6504 Clary Lane, Knoxville, TN. 37919. For questions, please call 865.310.5551.